ClosingAutoSave

This function has not been fully integrated into the long-term Wolfram Language, and is subject to change.

ClosingAutoSave

is an option for notebooks that specifies whether a notebook is automatically saved when it is closed.

Details

  • With the default setting ClosingAutoSave->False, closing a modified notebook brings up a dialog box asking if you want to save the notebook.
  • With the setting ClosingAutoSave->True, the dialog box does not appear and the notebook is automatically saved.

See Also

Save  Revert

Introduced in 1999
(4.0)