DeleteContents is an option for DeleteDirectory that specifies whether the contents of directories should automatically be deleted.
Copy a directory:
List of files in the directory:
The contents of the directory cannot be deleted:
Use DeleteContents->True to automatically delete the contents:
The directory is no longer there: