This function has not been fully integrated into the long-term Wolfram Language, and is subject to change.
is an option for notebooks that specifies whether a notebook can be saved.
- With the setting Saveable->False, a notebook cannot be saved using File ▶ Save or the equivalent keyboard shortcut. Additionally, you will not be prompted to save the notebook if you make edits and then close the notebook or quit the Wolfram System. You can save the notebook using File ▶ Save As.
- The default setting is Saveable->True.
Introduced in 2003