安装测试

如要测试 Wolfram 语言的安装,可以使用如下简单命令. 运行这些命令不能确保安装一定是成功的,但是一个运行失败的命令表示在安装过程中出现了一个严重的问题.

运行这些测试时,应该使用普通用户账号,而不是具有管理员权限的账号.

如要使用网络许可证运行 Wolfram 语言,客户端机器和许可证服务器必须都在网络上,并且 WolframLM 必须正在运行.

如果在执行这些测试的时候遇到问题,参见 "Troubleshooting the Wolfram System" 中的疑难解答提示. 如果还是找不到答案,请至技术支持网站查询 support.wolfram.com/mathematica.

测试前端:

1.  利用适合于您所用平台的程序启动 Wolfram 语言.

在 Macintosh 中,当启动 Wolfram 语言时,Wolfram 语言图标将在系统 dock 上弹跳. 在其它平台中,带有初始化信息的启动画面会很快出现一下. 接着,会出现 欢迎屏幕. 选择 新建笔记本 来创建一个空笔记本.

2.  输入 N[Pi,20]. 然后按住 Shift 键,再按 Enter,就可运行计算. 这样命令就被发送到内核,并且会出现与之前相同的结果. 当计算完成时,前端会添加 In[1]Out[1] 标签.

在笔记本窗口中,应该有一条水平线横穿该笔记本;这是水平插入栏. 如果您没有看到一条水平插入栏,移动光标直到光标变成一个水平 I 型标,然后再点击一下就可以看到插入栏.

3.  按住 Esc 键. 您应该可以看到由三个小水平线组成的一个列 (Esc). 输入 int 并且再次按一下 Esc. 您应该可以看到一个积分符 (). 作为对字体的额外检查,输入 [CheckmarkedBox][CirclePlus] 应该分别显示符号 . 如果这些符号正确显示,则说明已经正确地安装了字体.

4.  帮助 菜单,选择 参考资料中心. 应该出现 Wolfram Wolfram 语言参考资料中心.

在 Unix 和 Linux 下,用户可以远程测试 X 前端,只要远程机器上的 ssh 服务器允许 X 发送. 要实现这些,您必须在本地机器上运行 X. 在一个 shell 中,输入 ssh -X hostname /usr/local/bin/mathematica. (取决于 Wolfram 语言如何安装,精确的路径名可能会有所不同.)这个命令将在远程机器 hostname 上启动 Wolfram 语言. 当屏幕上出现启动屏幕时,按照上面说明中的第二步和第三部完成测试.

WOLFRAM LANGUAGE TUTORIAL

Testing the Installation

The following simple commands allow you to test the installation of the Wolfram System. Running these commands does not guarantee that the installation was successful, but a failed command can indicate that a serious problem occurred during installation.

You should run these tests from a regular user account and not from an account with administrative privileges.

To run the Wolfram System using a network license, both the client machine and the license server must be on the network and MathLM must be running.

If you run into problems when doing these tests, see the troubleshooting tips in "Troubleshooting the Wolfram System". If you do not find the answer there, check the Technical Support website at support.wolfram.com/mathematica.

To Test the Front End:

1.  Launch the Wolfram System using the appropriate procedure for your platform.

On Macintosh, the Wolfram System icon will begin bouncing on the system dock while the Wolfram System launches. On other platforms, a splash screen with initialization information appears briefly. Afterwards, the Welcome Screen will appear. Choose Create New Notebook to create an empty notebook.

2.  Type N[Pi,20]. Then hold down the Shift key and press Enter to evaluate. This should send the command to the kernel and return the same result as before. The In[1] and Out[1] labels are prepended once the evaluation is completed.

In the notebook window, there should be a horizontal line across the notebook; this is the horizontal insertion bar. If you do not see one, move the pointer until it becomes a horizontal Ibeam and click once to see the insertion bar.

3.  Press the Esc key. You should see three small horizontal lines in a column (Esc). Type int and press Esc again. You should see an integral sign (). As an additional font check, typing [CheckmarkedBox] and [CirclePlus] should print the symbols and , respectively. If the symbols show up correctly, the fonts have been properly installed.

4.  From the Help menu, choose Documentation Center. The Wolfram Wolfram System Documentation Center should appear.

On Unix and Linux, you can test the X front end remotely, provided the ssh server on the remote machine allows X forwarding. You must be running X on the local machine to do this. In a shell, type ssh -X hostname /usr/local/bin/mathematica. (The exact pathname could be different depending on how the Wolfram System was installed.) This command will launch the Wolfram System on the remote machine hostname. When the splash screen appears on your screen, follow step 2 and step 3 in the previous instructions.