This is documentation for Mathematica 8, which was
based on an earlier version of the Wolfram Language.
View current documentation (Version 11.2)


is an interval list for the Pythagorean Chromatic scale.
  • The Pythagorean Chromatic scale is an extension of the Pythagorean Major scale defined by PythagoreanMajor.
  • Intervals are measured in cents.
  • MusicScale creates a Sound object that is a sequence of pitches corresponding to the Pythagorean Chromatic scale.
  • This scale has 21 notes, since the complete scale requires 7 "natural" notes, 7 "flat" notes, and 7 "sharp" notes.