包的自动调入

其它节中,我们已经讨论了用 <<packageNeeds[package] 直接调入 Wolfram 语言程序包. 有时候,还要对 Wolfram 语言进行设置以便在必要时自动调入一个包.

可以用 DeclarePackage 去给出在一个包中定义的符号名,然后当某一符号被调用时,Wolfram 语言就自动调入包含这个符号的包.

DeclarePackage["context`",{"name1","name2",}]
指明当名为 的符号使用时自动调入一个包

自动调入程序包的安排.

这里指明符号 VariationalDEulerEquationsFirstIntegralVariationalMethods` 中定义.
In[1]:=
Click for copyable input
Out[1]=
第一次使用 VariationalD 时,Wolfram 语言自动调入定义它的包.
In[2]:=
Click for copyable input
Out[2]=

当建立大量的 Wolfram 语言程序包时,最好产生一系列 DeclarePackage 命令的名称文件,以便在某一名称被使用时调入一个程序包. 在一个 Wolfram 系统进程中,仅需要调入名称文件,随后其它的程序包在需要时就被自动调入.

DeclarePackage 对指定的名称立即产生符号,但给每个称号一个特定的属性 Stub. 当 Wolfram 语言发现一个符号具有 Stub 属性时,它就自动调入与该符号对应的内容以得到这个符号的定义.

Automatic Loading of Packages

Other tutorials have discussed explicit loading of Wolfram Language packages using <<package and Needs[package]. Sometimes, however, you may want to set the Wolfram Language up so that it automatically loads a particular package when the package is needed.

You can use DeclarePackage to give the names of symbols which are defined in a particular package. Then, when one of these symbols is actually used, the Wolfram Language will automatically load the package where the symbol is defined.

DeclarePackage["context`",{"name1","name2",}]
declare that a package should automatically be loaded if a symbol with any of the names is used

Arranging for automatic loading of packages.

This specifies that the symbols VariationalD, EulerEquations, and FirstIntegral are defined in VariationalMethods`.
In[1]:=
Click for copyable input
Out[1]=
When you first use VariationalD, the Wolfram Language automatically loads the package that defines it.
In[2]:=
Click for copyable input
Out[2]=

When you set up a large collection of Wolfram Language packages, it is often a good idea to create an additional names file which contains a sequence of DeclarePackage commands, specifying packages to load when particular names are used. Within a particular Wolfram System session, you then need to load explicitly only the names file. When you have done this, all the other packages will automatically be loaded if and when they are needed.

DeclarePackage works by immediately creating symbols with the names you specify, but giving each of these symbols the special attribute Stub. Whenever the Wolfram Language finds a symbol with the Stub attribute, it automatically loads the package corresponding to the context of the symbol, in an attempt to find the definition of the symbol.