DeleteContents

DeleteContents

is an option for DeleteDirectory that specifies whether the contents of directories should automatically be deleted.

Details

Examples

Basic Examples  (1)

Copy a directory:

List of files in the directory:

The contents of the directory cannot be deleted:

Use DeleteContents->True to automatically delete the contents:

The directory is no longer there:

Introduced in 1991
 (2.0)