is an option for Cell that specifies whether the cell can be deleted interactively using the front end.
- With the setting Deletable->False at the notebook level, you can prevent any cells in any notebook from being deleted.
Basic Examples (2)
Create a cell that cannot be deleted:
Create an inline cell that can be neither edited nor deleted: